Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Reader

Pioneer Courthouse Square

Took a lot of pix today, some I preferred but as I have this reader series going on I figure this nice one in her summer dress should be the blip for the day.

It's Fleet Week and the Rose Festival right now so things are a little busy 'round here.  The Grand Floral Parade is tomorrow and getting home was pretty slow this afternoon as they're setting up along NE Weidler from the Memorial Coliseum all the way down to MLK, folks have staked out their spots along the route already with lawn chairs and are in their tents camping out - they're pretty serious about this parade business.  Glad I can walk to wherever I need to be!

Happy Friday and have a great weekend.

85ºF

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.