Summertime

It has felt very summery today - lots of lovely sunshine! It was Open Day on campus so a great day for a visit - good weather always makes it possible to explore a bit more. The Farmers Market was also in full swing today so the visitors were well fed as well as well entertained.

I didn't eat my tropical daiquiri in the end but hope it tastes as good as it sounds. Ian treated himself to some graze boxes but luckily for me he is a bit fussy so I usually get to purloin a pack or two.

First thing tomorrow Ian and Leo will be at the Golf Club and Mum and Dad will be at the Bowls club so I will get a whole hour of peace to myself - almost unheard of! I think I will indulge in a nice solitary plod around the town with a coffee pit stop along the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.