Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Kendall is here!

Ever since I knew that Kendall and Sue were planning a trip to these shores I was determined that Spokes and I should meet up with them somewhere along the way. And so it was that we came to be in the beautiful Yorkshire fishing village of Staithes today, spending time with them both and with fellow Blipper, walkingMarj.

It's been almost 2 years since I first met Kendall in Portland and it was wonderful to catch up with her and to meet Sue for the first time.

There was plenty of talk, laughter and sunshine as well as a breathtaking sunset over the harbour.

And there's more to come!

Internet time is very limited this weekend and I don't have the ability to post extra photos or add links while I'm away but I hope to add some once I'm home...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.