Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

CarolineJay

Another special day in Staithes with Spokes, Kendall, Sue and a host of blippers from far and wide.

Yes, today was Kendall's 'Northern' blip meet and Dotty's Tea Room didn't quite know what had hit it - although Dotty handled the friendly invasion of blippers with great aplomb!

It was a pleasure to meet everyone and to have it underlined once again what a lovely bunch of people blippers are.

Not only did I get to meet and chat to the fabulous WhiskyFoxtrot for a second time but I had the thrill of first-time meetings with the marvellous 8 - a superb artist, do check her out! - and another of my favourite blippers, CarolineJay.

Caroline was one of my earliest connections on this site and I feel that she's been a constant positive presence in my life over the last few years. I love her wit, her kindness and her love of both folk music and cake - a particularly heady combination in my book!

It's long been an ambition of mine to meet her and she was every bit as lovely as I knew she would be. I hope it won't be too long before we meet again. Thanks for the ice cream, CJ! Next time the treats are on me!

And still the weekend isn't over...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.