The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Not Smokey 1700 hr (Monday 25th May 2015)

After a rather busy day, I stopped off at Lacock to unwind for half an hour in the grounds of Lacock Abbey. I'd missed seeing the Abbess the last time I visited, so I was delighted when she came running up to me. She lost interest after about 30 seconds but did kindly pose for me (and a passing couple) on a favourite tree stump.

Before I left I had a quick walk around the monks' brewery. I've put a couple of shots as Extras in mono, inspired by Miranda1008's beautiful black and white shots, particularly one from Mottisfont's cellarium.

L.
6.6.2015 (1253hr)
Although I've been online, I haven't been at my desktop PC for long enough recently to be able to upload a blip until today.

Blip #1589 (#1839 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #000
Day #1888
LOTD #823 (#944 including archived blips)

A Visit To Lacock Abbey, 25 May 2015 (Flickr album)

Lacock series
Cats series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Paul Weller - Saturns Pattern (sic)(2015)
Paul Weller born on this day, 25 May 1958, in Woking

One year ago:
Rose

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.