Fluffy

I couldn't resist stopping Archie this morning as I was walking out of the station on the way to the office. He was walking the other way and had obviously left more time to catch his train than I normally do, for as soon as I commented on his striking facial tattoo he was taking off his shirt to show me the full works. I'm sure he won't mind me posting this shot, nor describing him as a real softie. The locket around his neck is a little casket of ashes from a close friend who died in tragic circumstances. He also lamented the recent loss of his seventeen year old cat. Appearances can be so deceptive. I often find that people who look as hard as nails are actually as fluffy as a kitten inside! Never make assumptions about anybody based upon the way they look.

It's been a very hard and stressful week in just about every respect. It's strange how often it's the case that all sorts of difficulties come together at the same time to conspire against you. I'm very grateful for those closest to me for their encouragement and support at a time when my natural reaction is to curl up into a ball and hide away from the world. Thanks also for the great comments from you lot here. I really, really appreciate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.