Race You To The Top

I'm feeling so much lighter tonight. It's always good to get these major updates behind you. I had a few things to sort out but by getting in the office before 7am I managed to have them fixed before anyone noticed. It was still a long day, with lots of other stuff going on, but I got home in time to actually enjoy an evening at home.

Roam is on something of a get fit mission at the moment so he was up for a run on the moor tonight, where we caught a bit of sunshine, just about the first of what has been another pretty grey day. I really wanted to record this moment for the journal. It's been many years since we've had a run on the moor together. I really hope we can have many more.

I've always thought of Roam as having a lot of talent at running, especially downhill, but I'm afraid he's suffered over the years by having me as his Dad. I think it's been tough for him to go out with me when I've been so much fitter and found it so much easier than him. Not so any more. We were both slow going uphill but he streaked downhill and left me feeling quite decrepit!

We had a bit of fun at the top with the self-timer, running back for five seconds, turning, and trying to time our run back to the top just right. This was the best of a very mixed bag of shots! You can see that he is just toying with me.

Thanks so much for the hearts and lovely feedback for yesterday's shot of kitchen. Jez and Lisa liked it too and really appreciated the comments. Cheers guys. Need to feed youngest son right now. And we have a film to watch. Need to catch up on a bit of father-son time. There hasn't been too much this last two weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.