Green

A blip to celebrate the dazzlingly bright light this morning. I enjoyed a very pleasant cycle in over the moor road and back again tonight on a warm evening. I'm experimenting with colour at the moment. This could be the first of a series.

I used to keep people out of my blips but now I feel almost compelled to include them - even in a landscape! I'm a bit annoyed that I pressed the shutter just a fraction too early for the perfect composition. My photography continues to evolve but I remain perhaps a bit too much of a perfectionist!

A reasonably productive day at the office despite two teleconferences which went on way longer than they should have done. I have less and less patience for people who talk around in circles, filling time, justifying their existence with the need to tick boxes which have no meaning in the real world. By filling in a form they feel satisfied that their job has been done. The completion of a form actually becomes an end in itself - more important even than the quality of the work that the form is reporting on. It drives me nuts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.