A Quick Trip To Eastern Europe

via Shipley (the alternative, looking more January than June)

It's been the dampest of damp squibs of a Saturday. My lads, looking forward all week to their cricket matches today, were completely washed out, the band of rain perfectly timed to pass by so as to obliterate the whole league schedule. I've got so much to do at the moment that I really had no choice but to go to the office in order to get some things sorted and hopefully ease the pressure next week. That was a bit of a damp squib too. On the train home (in brilliant evening sunshine) I seem to be in a worse position now than I was at the start of the day.

A day to forget then. The only good thing about being in the office on Saturday is the chance to call in at Creative Breads. I picked up dinner for the three of us. It's heating up in the oven now and I'm trusting it will put us in better spirits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.