SuperTed!!

Guess what I’ve spent most of the day doing? Watching those Blue Tit chicks again! They’re determined to keep me on tenterhooks for as long as possible!! As the day has progressed, they’ve become more and more restless, taking it in turns to hop up to the nest box opening and stick their heads out. But none of them seem to want to be the first one to brave it out into the big, wide world. I popped out to the local church Summer Fete this afternoon for a couple of hours, and I was sure that the Blue Tits would have fledged before my return, but no, they were still there when I got back!  As of 6.10pm, nothing has changed…

At the Fete, there was a long queue of people, both young and old, who’d brought along their teddies to give them a once in a life time adventure, zipping down a 30 metre wire from the top of the church tower. Those bears had to be very brave as it was incredibly windy; they were lucky that they didn’t blow away! Luckily safety harnesses were provided and certificates of achievement were awarded to the courageous bears!

All my pocket money was spent on the Bottle Stall where the lady in front of me won a bottle of Prosecco, the lady next to me won a bottle of Cava, and I won….. Big drum roll….. A bottle of Coke!! I’ll leave you to imagine the look on my face!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.