Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

Sweet juicy cherries

After an early morning visit to my local opticians, another impromptu visit to Bath was on the cards today!

After putting it off for as long as possible, I finally gave in and decided I needed to buy my first pair of prescription reading glasses (oh the joys of aging!), but as I'd seen glasses in Bath at half the price of the ones I was offered by my local optician, I hopped on a bus into Bath. However, once I 'd taken a second look at the glasses in Bath, I decided I preferred the ones I'd originally seen in the morning! So after only 15 minutes, I was back on the bus heading home again.

Not a wasted trip though, as it was a lovely day to be out and about, and I came home with a bag of sweet juicy cherries!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.