In Search for Shadow

Like yesterday we made a riverside walk in the heat. This time in western direction. The first part of the way down still  being shadowy. There somewhere these roses drew my attention. They seem to love this hot June entourage. It profiles their perfume. I must stay, sniff&inhale everywhere. Their seduction seems omnipresent as the heat knocks your head down. I remember visiting the Rose Garden (Westbroek) in the Hague. On a hot sunny day you feel invited to sit and lay down in the grass. Love&Poetry is in the air.


Here we must do without the lawns. And the roses are disseminated across the street down to the riverside. But - though the street is almost empty - my sense for poetry&love feels touched in spite of the hammering heat. Oh - I must catch up with My Girl now ! Sorry, I am way behind, losing myself in nonsense dreams. We would go for a walk together, you know: Together! Forget all these dreams: its always only about you...But I...You see, why do you always object, when I speak out?

Yep, I wanted to tell you about a visit to the Rose Garden, long time ago. Laying in the shadow on the fresh mowed lawn, I listened...Whatt??..I listened to a lovepoem for you. And the Roses were flowering and smelling around...for You:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.