Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Reaching...

Last night Thomas' concert was very good - we were very impressed by the high standard of the musicians and I was particularly impressed with Thomas, he played extremely well and clearly has been practicing! He played a modern piece on the trumpet called Lucille by the Australian composer Percy Code. I have never heard of Code before but the piece was amazing.

After a few chores in the village this morning, Gavin and I went to watch Adam's tennis match against Harrow. His pair played very well and they won 6-2, 6-1 and drew in the last match - despite the very strong winds. We got home quite late as the traffic home from Harrow was awful as there was something on at Wembley.

I will catch up tomorrow...we had a delicious dinner of steak with mushroom sauce, asparagus and salad and I am now going to relax watching some TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.