Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Alium

After driving 8 miles to take my photos of that poppy field yesterday, I found some growing in a clump around the corner from my house while on a dog walk today! I will go back another day to get photos of those, but today I liked this Alium growing in my garden as I liked the background colour. I was once told about certain colours on the colour spectrum that go well together and I think these two colours do.

Adam's last day of exams today! He is exhausted and has been working at full pace all term so I am sure he will enjoy that after exam feeling of no pressure and nothing important to do. Luke is currently in Portugal on a college rugby tour which I don't want to think about as it is really a drinking tour.

Another beautiful day here, I hope it lasts all week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.