Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Poppies

At last, sunshine and warm weather - summer is back again! I have been waiting all week to photograph these poppies, as I wanted to capture them in sunshine, so after (a very late) breakfast I went out to get some photos. When I got to the field the farmer was busy there so I drove around waiting for him to move off - they can get very tetchy about you photographing something growing on their land, and I did not feel like explaining why I wanted to photograph these poppies so it was easier to wait for him to drive off in his tractor. Last time I went there he wanted to know why I wanted to photograph the rapeseed fields....does it even need explaining?

We had another BBQ for lunch - steak with mushroom sauce, salads and asparagus in lemon butter - yum!

Last night Gavin and I watched Woman in Gold with Helen Mirren - it was so enjoyable (Thomas watched something else on his laptop). It's about the ownership of Klimt's painting Portrait of Adele Bloch-Bauer. I particularly enjoyed it as I have seen Klimt's other paintings at the Belvedere Museum in Vienna, including The Kiss which is just stunning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.