TMac

By TMac

A Smoothie. A Day...

I live in hope!
Every day Niamh makes a fruit smoothie to have with her breakfast (no wonder our food bills are so high!). She experiments with various recipes, with varying success. The smoothie machine was definitely one of the best birthday ideas she has ever had.
Anyway, today was rehabilitate Mummy day and after a lazy morning I was dragged round the supermarket for half a trolley of fruit.
It was a strange trolley as the other half was full of chocolates, sweets and other unhealthy snacks for her brothers as they head off to a week at music camp.
She made me this amazing smoothie after a light lunch (appetite returning!) - strawberries, raspberries, grapes, blueberries, natural yoghurt and fruit juice...yum!
It certainly boosted my energy levels enough to drop the big teen off at the cinema for a scary film then print off copious notes on Cosmology for wee teen to take to Camp. His request. I think my kids are weird!
Thankfully feeling better but still only managed a phone Blip for today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.