A Nice Statue

...well, it is...but my teachers at school always told me off for using the word "nice", and rightly so. It's a bland, cop-out word that doesn't really tell you anything.

But it feels appropriate for this shot. 

I've been going a bit stir-crazy in the house. I'd be fine if the weather was still miserable, but because it's bright and sunny (if not exactly the heatwave we were promised) I want to go out. 

So this morning I got Brian to take me up to the Carlton Centre so I could sit in their Costa Coffee while he got his Blip over at Greetwell Hollow. I then took a couple of shots at the shopping centre.

Including this. I'm not happy with it. I can see how I could have done something more interesting - different angles, perspectives etc. But I can't do anything about it now, I'll just have to go up and Blip it again in the future!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.