Yet another photo of the Minstmeister!

I had thought of walking over to the park today - it's not far. If it had been sunny I would have done, and taken my book and camera too. But it's threatened to rain all day so I decided against it.

 So that's why the cat is doing the Blip honours once again! The light is catching his whiskers and eyes and changing the colour of them which is weird! I did get a shot of him yawning too. It showed his teeth well but he was turning his head as he did it and it looked like his head was too big for his body, so I'm going with this shot instead.

He was resting/sleeping in his Cat-Bed most of the morning, as usual. He didn't use this bed for ages, wouldn't even walk through it, until we turned the white cushion over so that the black lining is uppermost. Maybe he didn't like the texture, or maybe too much white didn't give him enough camouflage.

I suppose it's instinct that makes him wary of predators, but I'd like him to feel totally safe here and to relax knowing nothing is coming to eat him!

We never call him Minstmeister, just use it to refer to him in the third person!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.