Temple Gardens

This is Lincoln's first public park, and is the grounds of The Collection and Usher galleries. I don't think this Temple is actually the Temple the gardens are named for, I don't think it looks that old, but this statue certainly looks old. I don't know who it is, despite ages searching online!

Ahh! It's an early 19th century folly based on the Thrassyllos Monument destroyed by the Turks during the Greek war of Independence. I'm not sure why it is here in Lincoln, and I still don't know who the statue is meant to be!

I wound up here after taking two more carrier bags of clothes to the charity shop. The sort-out of my wardrobe is now complete! There's space for all my clothes to have a hanger each and they are organised so I can find things easily!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.