Here Come The Girls!

This morning, I got up, dressed and whilst waiting the necessary half-hour minimum until I could eat after my meds, I went over to the Polling Station and voted. I urge anyone in the UK who is eligible to vote, and hasn't yet, to get out and do it, even if it only means you can then moan about the Government afterwards! 

I am hoping for a Labour victory, but I won't hold my breath...

I got to the train station today to find my train was cancelled. Reasons given were that it had been seconded to go rescue another train that had broken down, or due to an obstruction on the line! Maybe the broken down train was the obstruction...

I phoned my Dad, half hoping he would say Never mind - see you next week. I have loads to do and no time to do any of it! But he offered to come and pick me up instead...

At least I got to meet the chickens, who are indeed lovely! There are two of the white Sussex ones, and two of these darker ones. We don't know their breed, so if there's anyone in Blip-Land who can shed any light, please let me know!

Going to work now! I was determined to try to reduce my hours this week. My boss had told me I could be off each of the last three nights, including tonight, then found a "reason" to change his mind! And not only will I not get any time off, I've got to do tomorrow lunch as extra also!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.