Broken

I planned to blip the first little tomatoes that have appeared in the garden.  Then I went into the cupboard to take out a mug for coffee, hit the handle against the edge of the cupboard, and couldn't believe how clean the break was.  Not a shard nor splinter of glass anywhere!   Hope these mugs are still on sale at Thrifty's.  :)
The background is a piece of writing paper with clouds on it.  These are the only clouds we're likely to see for a few more days.  I watered the garden just after 7am and it was already far too hot for me!   I've harvested some garlic scapes, basil and oregano and am off to make some tomato sauce for supper with them.  I like simmering the sauce, breaking in eggs, letting them simmer until poached, then serving them over polenta with a liberal amount of sauce and grated cheese.  My favourite cheese to use is called Piave and is from a region of Italy that's close to where G comes from.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.