snailspace

By snailspace

About to flower

Today did not go to plan. We were going to go out and about with the dogs and I was going to pick nettles, make nettle soup and blog about it for 30 Days Wild.

Neither activity happened - rain has been leaking into the conservatory and a blocked gutter was diagnosed. Mr L went up the ladder and I went off to pick nettles. Unhappily I found them budding. Too late for soup-making.

The rest of the day passed for the main part in inspecting some camera kit that a friend has asked me to sell for him (Canon 40D plus lenses etc. if you are interested  - all in mint condition and scarcely used), costing same at current used prices, and trying to figure out why my two monitors, with the same settings, show different colours. I have also been short-listing my images for entry into this years Annual Sanday Show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.