Learning to lose

I couldn't concentrate last night as I was watching Julie Walters being interviewed at the same time as uploading my image - don't seem to be able to multitask anymore - well not an an evening anyway.  I'm much more of a morning person.


Mum's not been too good for the last few days, so seeing grandchildren and great grandchildren was a bit of a boost.  Bobby loves these very large playing cards and apparently the school has asked that the children learn to lose with good grace before they start school.  They are both very competitive.  My mum grew up in a card/ domino playing household.

A bit more cleaning in the conservatory for me in the morning (I'm tackling it in stages); repotting a couple of plants and plenty of water added to  outdoor pots.  The sun continued to shine, but the wind was still coolish.  

Oh and my brother cooked lunch (which was a first and very welcome) and then my son and family turned up with a lot more food from M & S.  Jimmy and his friend had organised a sponsored skip in the morning to raise money for the Nepal appeal - he managed 700+ skips and was very pleased to be taking away £10 from each of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.