Playing!

Rain today, not just that fine UK drizzle but real rain, Aussie rain! Well it was like that between 9 am and 10 this morning. Fortunately for the rest of the day it's just rained in a more moderate and wetting UK kind of way. So I've stayed in! First editing some images to submit for our local club competition (I'm still not sure they are OK but they've gone now) and then working on this idea for a handmade print. I made the collograph print block last week and tried it out on Thursday but didn't have a background so I've been working with layers in photoshop elements to try out ideas based on our visit to the port of Antwerp. I'm even wondered if I could print directly over a photographic background if it was printed on the right kind of paper. Maybe not, so my next job will be to construct a couple of new collograph plates. Later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.