Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Allyson Felix

One of my favourite current athletes. Carys almost got her autograph, but she stopped signing about four people from Carys. Having said that Carys got a huge number of autographs today including Bernard Lagat and Donna Fraser. Will got quite a few too, but he spent more time sitting with me actually watching what was going on. He did however get a personalised autograph from Donna Fraser and Morgan Lake (whom Carys missed). They both got both Jeff and Tiffany Porter, Dina Asher Smith and Jess Judd. They had a fab time and I am always happy when I am watching my sport. I had a quick blipmeet, which was nice but brief and my day was made when my boy was begging me to get tickets for the British Champs in July. :-) I am thinking about it.

Kids were put into PJ's before we got back into the car. They had packed tea and then Will was asleep just after 19.00 and Carys before 19.30. All good as they lifted straight into bed when we got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.