Learning day by day

By EmmaF

School Fair

A busy day so I went out for a bike ride pre-7am. It was lovely and quiet with lovely sunshine. A really nice ride.

Then it was back for violin with a Will who was so excited about later, that Ros had a job keeping his focus. Carys then had her finally Holy Communion lesson. While she was doing that Will and I shared a (second in his case) breakfast and so time at Cultivo Lounge.

After that we picked up Carys and headed to the fair. Carys went off with her friends and Will and I had fun on a number of stalls before N&P arrived and took him over. Both kids enjoyed throwing sponges at our sports apprentice when he was in the stocks. I won a £50 restaurant voucher in the raffle. Carys stayed to help me on the sweet stall and clearing up whilst N&P took Will home.

Good day all round, fingers crossed that good weather plus lots of people = lots of money raised.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.