Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Summer play date

Beautiful day. I spent the majority of the day baking for both the school fair tomorrow and Stevenage day on Sunday where the BfN has a stall.

I listened to radio 2 all day. Their coverage of the commemorations of the d-day landings was very very good and thought provoking. We must remember how much we owe and make sure future generations learn about it too.

Carys had the first play date at home for ages, possibly since Jim has been unwell. I basically didn't see the two girls other than to feed them. They had tea outside, played tennis, played on the play frame.

As you can possibly see, we are slowly but surely getting our garden into order. I struggle to know what to plant into the gaps that will cover the ground but not spread ridiculously.

The ballet school published their timetable for September today. Carys's class now clashes with the Brownie Pack that she started yesterday. So frustrating. I know she will choose ballet over Brownies but I don't want her to have to make that decision just yet as I think that both have benefits for her at her age. So now I am ringing around and emailing, trying to find a pack with a space, before I tell her there is an issue. Nightmare!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.