Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Joy of finishing

Early start this morning, which wasn’t what I wanted after staying out late at SB & NB’s birthday, drinks last night.
Last year was my first entering triathlons and Peebles was the first Tri event I competed in. Today was this year’s event. Had to be in Peebles for 8.30 for registration, however as it is a pool swim my heat wasn’t until 11.45 in the end. Still got a bit of shuteye in the car.
Finished in 1:27.36 which was about the same a last year so happy with that. It was very windy though and the uphill sections on the bike were into the wind.
Left there and headed to Pentland Plants to get some netting for the garden. Felt knackered by the time I got back so went straight to bed for an hour.
RD came up to watch the GP tonight.

Here is the finishing banner with a little face who was supporting his Dad. He finished just before I took the photo. It was certainly a JOY to see this today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.