2+3+1+1

By tpd

yours truly

A day of man-work in the garden: the hedges and bushes all needed a serious trim so, after mowing the grass I set about the offending foliage with the hedge clippers. Several hours later and the place is looking rather smart (if I do say so myself). /me thumps chest proudly and grunts.

I've not used hedge trimmers since I left home for university; the house I grew up in was surrounded by hedges - probably more than 100m x 2m tall - and I remember having a summer job to cut all the hedges and clear up afterwards. Numb hands and midgie bites. I probably did a very half-hearted job.

Anyway. Garden tidying done, BBQ lit (real charcoal in a tiny bucket; it might be time to invest in something bigger), Pimms drunk and a photo courtesy of +1/3.

Many thanks for the comments yesterday. There is a second part to the speech which is of course to thank everyone who comments on the journal; I hope it goes without saying that the comments are much appreciated. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.