Happy Birthday to me!

It has been my birthday today and certainly one with a difference.

I hadn't imagined I'd be spending it in a small quarantined room in hospital, but it didn't matter - at least I was with T and my two lovely little ones. This photo makes me realise that despite all the troubles and worry of the past few weeks our little family is the most important thing and my dream come true right there. There have been many times I never thought it possible but we did it.

C has made good progress since yesterday and is hopefully finally on track for recovery, fingers crossed.

I had some lovely pressies and cards in hospital, a fab choc and salted caramel cake and Liz one of our friends came to visit. T&C had even made me a lovely birthday card in the playroom (before it was closed off due to our chicken pox quarantine!).

I feel very lucky indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.