Pinkrose

By PinkRose

Happy Birthday to me!

What a fab birthday!

Started off v grey & rainy but by 11am the clouds cleared out and the sun appeared, then there was no stopping it.

I was spoilt in the morning with lots of cards and lovely pressies. I wore my new top from Charlie (picked by both boys) and a beautiful bracelet.

Brunch in Swanage followed by a great trip on the steam railway. It was mesmerising for all of us watching the countryside whoosh by but especially for C who adores trains. We stopped to meet big Peppa & George Pig & C hated it. He cried when we posed with them for a photo! He's really not keen on dressing up or costumes at all - for him or others. Don't think drama is going to be his thing!

Corfe Castle was beautiful. Lots of steep climbing for us all, followed by an enormous cream tea for T & I as C had fallen asleep after all the climbing. Fast forward back to the beach followed by a late late dinner up at Durlston Castle and my day is complete :-)

Bliss. I am very full of yummy things!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.