Hard Choices

The two most pretty girls in the world that I know...  I am sure that there are many lucky men as I - who feel that their girls are the most pretty, and so I hold a 'no contest' rule to presenting my affirmation.  I am sure that any and all of you daddy's are in agreement.

A very visually rich day today - from urban landscapes, street landscapes, family life, and a ballet recital for the youngsters.  I am in embarassment of choices today with more than 300 clicks under the belt.  This one weighs in just a bit heavier on the scale having personal girth.... and so it is my choice.

After having visited the Porta Nuova area several times for various photography workshops recently, Mrs C said she wanted to see it for herself - heatwave or no heatwave.  Thankfully, there are the fountains to play in...  CC had as blast and here I am convincing her to put on her sandals so we can go have some lunch at Eataly - since that was the ONE thing I haven't seen in this whole new development. 

Eataly is a fancy grocery store chain promoting local products at a premium price and offering several restuarants throughout the store to select from.  Honestly, I wasn't that impressed - other than having fun photographing people and the ambience. 

The last time I entered the building, it was still a theater and I saw King Crimson give a ROCKING show from their Deconstruction Of Light tour.... ahhh, how life changes.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.