Aperol Spritz

The end of a long day and I think I may be developing something of a theme with high heels. (Well, it was this or a shot of wheat in a field...)

To the office this morning to sort some paper work... and then low and behold, a bike ride! I took the mountain bike and did the short road loop with a few off road excursions along the way looking for a blip. It is a wide angle week with the 21 on the camera. I am really enjoying this focal length. The fields are full of wheat at the moment and such an Amazing sight to ride between all the fields. This region of northern Italy is known as the bread basket for a good reason I suppose. Corn plants are up too - some already above the waste!

A hot 33° C today by the car thermometer at 4:30 pm... summer is here.

Late afternoon helping the wife in her store and then a short relax afterwards at the Aperol Bar to celebrate the end of the work week!

Enjoy the rest... what's left of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.