Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

A penguin classic!!

I am publishing this a day late as all the trauma of the last few days caught up with me!

I took Nellie into the surgery for an x-ray as she was still being sick today.....it was unremarkable and we are no further forward! It's a wait and see situation. Then I had a night of no sleep due to my knee and so today I am like a half shut knife!!

I was actually contemplating my first day since I started with no blip!!! In the evening J and C decided to swap bedrooms and as I lay nearly asleep on the couch I could hear the shrieks of laughter. I went through and this is what greeted me!!

J had found all his Penguin classics and decided to look like a professor as he read them. Earlier on in the day he had been posing with a loaf he made which turned out like a brick! Apparently he was to be seen prancing about in an old fur coat also! What can I say....he's a nutter...is it hereditary do you think?

It did however cheer me up and they tidied the house and emptied the dishwasher! What more could I ask for.

Bedrooms changed and knee a wee bit better. Hope fully Nellie will do the necessary and we'll all be fine!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.