Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

A wee smile

Found mum today with a wee smile on her face at the PG ward and she assured me she's fine and knows her way around as she's living here since ages... Why do you ask?! 

From the nursing staff I'd learned ma adjusts well and I suppose she does as her transfer last week was from a similar setting and not like 2 months ago from home. They also told me ma's walking quite often in the corridor, what I reckon as a treadmill ~ the building is built like a donut thus its winding corridor with the bedroooms & bathrooms on either side, is a never ending winding path....
No bumping into closed doors and enough variety with different settees in corners / bay windows that look into the inner court, this blip of mum is in one of them.
Ofcourse the ward has living rooms too (added on the outer ring of 'the donut'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.