Sunrise

One of the lovely parts of my day is the part of my bike commute that goes through Hagley Park. My new job is closer to home and I'll no longer have my morning park experience. I'll miss it.

There may be other parks I can incorporate to and from work but none will be as big as central Hagley Park.

After a day of pain staking work I escaped up the Port Hills. The sunset was as glorious as the sunrise. Not that I noticed a whole lot. I was labouring through repeats of the steps on Whaka Tce. Labouring being the operative word but it felt good afterwards.

Sometimes I forget how fortunate I am to live where I do.

I have a web job to do for a friend tonight. This weeks next job is to sort the hard drive on my work lap top and back it up in preparation for my new computer. That should keep me out of mischief for a few evenings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.