A Moth

I was hanging the washing out early this morning and something flew beneath the line. I finished pegging and looked to see where it had gone, and what it was. Here it is: a moth! 

I'd taken some early morning shots of dew on flowers but I don't blip insects very often so the moth wins today.

The Man and I had a very satisfying afternoon, levelling the top of a Leyland hedge. The previous neighbour who planted it wouldn't let the growing point be cut. He wanted it to look natural. That was 35 years ago. Can you imagine what it would have been like now had the next owners not brought it down to the 7'6" it is now? 

We rewarded ourselves with a bottle of Blossom Hill's new white wine - Sun-Kissed White. Our evening meal had cooked itself in the slow cooker so it was ready when we needed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.