Trollius

I didn't know what photo opportunities there would be today so, again, I started the day by taking some shots of the flowers and birds round the patio.

I love Globe flowers and this Trollius 'Alabaster' is one I haven't killed tried to grow before. It's not very tall and is an unusual pale creamy yellow. They like to grow in damp places so they should fell at home in my garden.

We filled the car with leylandii branches from yesterday's gardening and off to the local tip I went. By the time I had got back The Man had taken a lightsaber to the vertical aspect of the hedge and it is looking great. We call it a lightsaber but it is far from light when held up at shoulder height and it doesn't emit a glow. However, like a sabre, it does cut well! I suppose it's called a hedge trimmer or something mundane like that, but we're from the Starwars School of Gardening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.