Craigmill Farm

14.1C and bright with plenty of cloud. A few light showers and some sunny spells in the afternoon. Light breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound stayed in with me this morning. Having blotted her copybook by wandering across the newly planted border yesterday I decided she was to stay indoors. I moved the Rosa Rugosa seedlings from the greenhouse to a cold frame to harden them off a bit, so I can leave them out while we are away next week.

Maeve and I went for our walk after lunch. We went up to the church then continued out along the country road to Scryne. This open barn, which always seems to be stuffed full of straw bales is on Craigmill farm, and I thought it might fit today's Mono Monday on the theme of 'curve', hosted by JDO. Plenty of curves in the bales and the corrugated iron.

We turned right as usual and went down the track to the shore road. We came back along the cycle path and round in a long loop, heading into Carnoustie then up the main road before turning along for home. There were a couple of short light showers while we were out.

E-PL5 f/9 1/320 sec. ISO-200 22mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.