Two Crops

17.2C and bright with plenty of sunny sunshine.. Light breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound was out in the back garden all morning. She moved between sunny spots and very shady spots. She didn't come in at lunchtime.

I went for a walk after lunch. I went up to the church then continued out along the country road to Scryne. I turned right at Craigmill farm and went down the track to the shore road. I came back along the cycle path and as I walked along past the level crossing I could see the tide was well out and Valhalla A and the small boat were lying on the sand, and for the first time this year Shamara II was lying on the wet sand out in the channel through the rocks.

Looking in the other direction, up the line between the two crops, the church is now hardly visible with the trees in full leaf. I carried on round in a long loop, heading into Carnoustie then up the main road before turning along for home.

Maeve has stayed out in the garden ...

E-PL5 f/11 1/800 sec. ISO-200 22mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.