The Tide Was Well Out

22.6C and bright with plenty of sunny sunshine. Light breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound was out in the back garden all morning. She moved between sunny spots and very shady spots. She didn't come in at lunchtime. Exactly like yesterday.

I went for a walk after lunch. I went up to the church then continued out along the country road to Scryne. I turned right at Craigmill farm and went down the track to the shore road. I came back along the cycle path and went down to the beach at Westhaven via the road bridge over the railway. The tide was well out. Shamara II is the boat furthest away, Valhalla A nearest. I had a seat by the car park for a few minutes.

I carried on round in a long loop, heading into Carnoustie then up the main road before turning along for home.

Maeve must have noticed I was gone today because she was very pleased to see me when I got home. Later I mowed the back lawns and Maeve came back out with me, lying on whatever lawn I wasn't mowing. She came back in soon after I finished mowing and strimming. Too hot for her today.

DMC-LX7 f/3.2 1/1600 sec. ISO-80 5mm (35mm focal length 24mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.