An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Art for the Gin Palace...

Backblip


Saw this card today when Ele and I went to Gloagburn for lunch and couldn't resist buying it.  It will be framed and hung in the GP :-)

A lovely day.  Ele and I had a leisurely lunch followed by coffee and cake then chatted for most of the afternoon.   Drove home via the back roads and was kicking myself for not having my camera.  So many missed blips!

David and Kenny came back from golf.  David said he had an enjoyable afternoon, which is golf speak for played crap but the weather was nice.  

Ele and Kenny stayed for dinner and Agnes and Adrian joined us .  We spent the rest of the night eating, drinking and being merry, sitting at the kitchen table.  

One of those nights where everything just came together perfectly and I found myself sitting back, looking around the table, trying to commit the evening to memory, the whole experience of it, to be remembered and enjoyed over again in my dotage :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.