An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Quick Quiz...

I have an old fashioned larder in my kitchen (that I will sadly lose in the kitchen re-furb :-/  )  now there's a product in my larder that cheeky git David says is named after me.  Can you spot it?  First to guess correctly gets a smack in the mouth (just like he did!  :-))))

Can you tell it's an Emergency Blip Day?

I was in my bed before 10.00pm last night and slept until 10.00am!  Well apart from a couple of rises for a loo break.  I am middle aged after all :)  I blame the chunk of cookie Cameron gave me after my dinner.  I'm sure it put me in a sugar coma!

Anyhoo, after lie in, I was running late giving Alan his lunch so didn't have time to get my camera out before John and Norma arrived and we headed to the golf club for lunch.  The place was mobbed so instead of slumming it in the lounge for lunch, like we usually do, we went into the posh dining room bit.  Very nice and great fun to watch the golfers battling the wind and horizontal rain. 

 "Life must be pretty shit at home if they prefer being out there in that to being at home with the wife!" I commented wryly, before realising that D & K have spent many an afternoon on the golf course getting soaked and buffeted by the wind!  Hahahahahaha!  

Lunch was good then back home where Alan was quite insistent that Norma sit with him and look at French holiday photos.  He really adores her and the feeling is mutual.  It's lovely seeing them together.  I think he's really missed having a gran in his life.  She is so warm and thoughtful and I am so happy for John that he met her.  They are lovely together.

Dinner to make then a relaxing evening hopefully and if our internet connection behaves and my iPad behaves (David did an update and it's not been right since!) I plan to have a blip catch up.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.