An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Just because...

Cookie Monster or monster cookie!  You decide ;-))

Panic not, I shall not be eating this (my teeth are melting at the thought!)  No, it was bought for a young man for his young lady, and I was merely taking care of it till he could sneak it into the car and home.  Thankfully it is now safely off the premises.

Well after all my dilly dallying yesterday, I have made a start on my long list of to dos and I am delighted to report that I have made a bit of a dent.

Boring emails regarding holiday arrangements    -   tick
Hospital appointments confirmed                           -   tick
Health questionnaire completed                              -   tick
Threshold ramp ordered                                            -   tick
Support Staff meeting arranged                              -   tick
Paperwork mountain consigned to file 13             -    tick

as well as the good stuff...

Lunch with John and Norma organised for 6th June
Get together with friends organised for 7th June
Lunch with friends organised for 10th June
Get together with friends organised for 20th June
Get together with friends organised for 25th July
Get together with friends organised for 29th August
Champagne Afternoon Tea at Cromlix booked for 23rd August

Also looking forward to a visit from my blip pal Karen Julia and her hubby Dave, all the way from New Zealand, at the beginning of August

Just got a date to sort out with a special blip pal (don't panic P, I haven't forgotten you :D  ) for a get together and photography tutorial before France.

And David announced last night that he's booked us a one night stay at the Old Mill Inn in Pitlochry on 19th June because....well just because :-)))

Phew, looks like my summer is mapped out.

Just need the weather now!!
                     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.