An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Old Man is Snoring...

Good, old British Summertime!

Busy morning in the study writing / answering emails, ordering stuff and general admin, all in connection with Alan. That boy keeps me busy!

Stopped for lunch and thought I might take a cuppa outside to the garden to get some fresh air. That idea was knocked on the head as the rain came on just as the kettle reached fever pitch. Five minutes later and it was bouncing down (the rain that is, not the kettle ;-) so a quick iphone blip today, possibly the laziest ever as I was sitting with my feet up on the sofa, snapping the rain through the lounge window!

I am now about to try and get my diary / calendar sorted out as Alan’s last day of school is hurtling towards me at warp speed and there’s so much I want / need to do before school isn’t occupying him 5/7ths of the week!

A wee giggle for a rainy Wednesday. Saw this on Facebook and it made me cry with laughter. What can I say…..I have a very childish sense of humour. Tee hee…

A Rose by any other name....

PS Wonderful Surprise Gift :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.