An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Dressing Table...

Lots to get done today AND it's still raining so the thought of going outside to take photographs isn't appealing, therefore a quick iPhone blip carefully composed and thought out shot is the order of the day ;-))

We had no running water when we went to bed last night. The main water pipe in our street is being replaced and the workmen are slowly getting closer to our house but we were told we would be advised when the water was being switched off to allow us to stockpile some. No such notification has been received. I had visions of waking up this morning and not being able to have a shower but thankfully, the water was working again. Very odd.

I promised myself I wouldn't moan about the weather today but stuff that! What the hell is going on? It's horrible out there. Someone tell Mother Nature it's JUNE ffs! I want to use our new BBQ! Hmph!

Right, time to get the admin stuff out of the way then hopefully I can enjoy a proper blip catch up later.

I can smell the weekend approaching :-)))) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.