Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

Jazz Fest

The Leith Jazz & Blues Festival is on this weekend so I headed to the "Wolf + Water" to catch the first gig at 17:00. Sandy Tweeddale (pictured) played a great set for a couple hours, with a good combination of Jazz, Blues and some other classic tracks. I then "dashed" across Leith just in time to catch the start of Subie Coleman singing at The Lioness of Leith, which was a much more laid back bluesy set. This was actually my first visit to the "Lioness" it is quite a nice bar, with reasonably warm weather they had the doors wide open and the place had a sort of continental cafe vibe to it. I've heard the food is pretty good so I'll have to visit again and they did have a couple interesting draft beers available. After Subie finished I dropped into VDeep for a quick drink before picking up a sausage supper at the chippy on the way home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.