Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

More Jazz

I was suffering a little this morning after yesterday's beers but I was feeling fit enough by 14:00 to pop around the corner to the "Malt & Hops" in time to catch the start of "Danny Lazarski" who played/sang some pretty cool American style Rythm & Blues. I was lucky enough to get there just before he started and grabbed a stool at the bar. The "Malt & Hops" is a small bar and always get totally "stowed oot" when the Jazz Festival is on.

I saw the first of the set before Roz got in touch and we arranged to meet up,  since The Malt & Hops was so busy I decided to go back to the "Wolf + Water" which I though would be less busy. "The GTs" just started a playing as we got there but being a much bigger bar there was plenty space and Roz & I stayed there chatting over a few beers during the gig. We then left the Wolf + Water and returned to the Malt & Hops where the music had finished and the bar had cleared out. It's a lovely wee bar with a good range of draft beers and I though Roz would like it's "character", as we were lucky enough to get a couple seats at a window table, we ended up staying for a few beers :-)

Another lovely day chatting with Roz over beers and some live music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.