JUST BEFORE LANDING

A great part of the day Piet Hein and I put a closet together again, after we had sawed of the bad parts at the underside. It took quite more time than we had foreseen, but done is done and we could set it back in the little bathroom, for the use of Mischa when we will visit us.
When I stood admirring the margerita flowers, camera in hand, I saw tiny red insects in the hearts of some flowers. They were awfully busy, eating of course. I think it could be Samtmilbe (Eutrombidium rostratus), and then there came a hummingbird hawk-moth flying and although I am quick and did my best I could not take a reasonable picture. As quick as she had come, she had disappeared again.
But another visitor came the Chrysis fulgida (or ignita) I think.
Although this insect has beautiful strong colours, it did not show in my picture.
But the fly that stayed just a bit longer on the margerita flower I can show here.

My haiku:

You are all welcome
Eat as much as you want now
In this big jungle

And the proverb:

You must eat another yard of pudding first.

1830  Forby,  428.

You must wait till you grow older.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.