A Longing for Absolute Beauty

Life asks from you to make choices. It is said to be your fundamental freedom to choose. If you want to avoid to choose or accept the consequences of a choice you made, that would be called an attempt to escape from freedom. Out of fear for life, or anxiety to become what you are. Take your responsibilty to choose and you will grow towards authenticity.


But perhaps, here we could learn to open up for a different approach. In the course of my life I have rediscovered that some kind of religious belief in spirituality has a deeper, more fundamental meaning for me than what I called here fundamental freedom to choose. Here I discover the possibility of a primordial freedom to believe in an Unknowable Ground of my Being.

By deepening my fundamental relation towards the Spiritual Ground of existence I feel in touch with Mystery of Absolute Love. Like in meeting this Rose I feel in touch with Absolute Beauty. Beauty and Love are One. Here there are no differences, no choices to make. Absolute Freedom is the primordial Gift, long before there appear to remain choices to be made in practical life. The Beauty of this Rose reminds me of this primordial Freedom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.